

To,

The Chairman Modern India Limited 1, Mittal Chambers, 228, Nariman Point, Mumbai - 400 021.

Subject: Report on voting of the 90<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of Modern India Limited held on Friday, September 27, 2024 at 4.00 pm at the registered office of the Company.

Dear Sir,

With reference to the 90<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Modern India Limited, held on September 27, 2024, at 4:00 PM at the registered office of the Company, please find below the summary of voting outcomes for the resolutions presented during the meeting (Voting by Show of Hands)

# **Resolution 1: Ordinary Resolution**

To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements (Standalone and Consolidated) for the financial year ended 31st March, 2024, along with the reports of the Board and the Auditors thereon.

- 1. Voted in favour of the resolution: 11
- 2. Voted against of the resolution: 0

## **Resolution 2: Ordinary Resolution**

To appoint a Director in place of Shri Pradip Kumar Bubna (DIN:00135014) who retires by rotation, and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment. (Voted by Show of Hands)

- 1. Voted in favour of the resolution: 11
- 2. Voted against of the resolution: 0

# Resolution 3: Special Resolution

To Consider and appoint Shri. Vijay Kumar Jatia (DIN: 00096977) as the Managing Director designated as Chairman of the Company.

- 1. Voted in favour of the resolution: 11
- 2. Voted against of the resolution: 0

#### Resolution 4: Special Resolution

To Consider and appoint Shri Sidhant Jatia (DIN 00097177 ) as the Whole Time Director of the Company

- 1. Voted in favour of the resolution: 11
- 2. Voted against of the resolution: 0

#### Resolution 5: Special Resolution

To Consider and appoint Shri Mudit Jatia (DIN 00192012) as the Whole Time Director of the Company

- 1. Voted in favour of the resolution: 11
- 2. Voted against of the resolution: 0



### Resolution 6: Ordinary Resolution

To approve the appointment of Shri. Satyan Shivkumar Israni(DIN: 01174081)

1. Voted in favour of the resolution: 11

2. Voted against of the resolution: 0

## Resolution 7: Ordinary Resolution

To consider and appoint Shri. Anuj Didwania (DIN: 00022601), as an Independent Director of the Company, not liable to retire by rotation

Voted in favour of the resolution: 11
Voted against of the resolution: 0

Resolution 8: Ordinary Resolution

To consider and appoint Shri. Rajas Doshi (DIN: 00050594), as an Independent Director of the Company, not liable to retire by rotation

Voted in favour of the resolution: 11
Voted against of the resolution: 0

Resolution 9: Ordinary Resolution

To consider and appoint Shri. Kaiwan Kalyaniwalla (DIN: 00060776), as a Non-Executive Director

Voted in favour of the resolution: 11
Voted against of the resolution: 0

Resolution 10: Ordinary Resolution

To approve the Commission to be paid to the Non-Executive Directors and Independent Directors of the Company

Voted in favour of the resolution: 11
Voted against of the resolution: 0

Resolution 11: Special Resolution

To approve the Conversion of the Company From Public Limited To Private Limited

Voted in favour of the resolution: 11
Voted against of the resolution: 0

Resolution 12: Special Resolution

CIN No: U17120MH1933PLC002031

Alteration of Name Clause contained in the Memorandum of Association

Voted in favour of the resolution: 11
Voted against of the resolution: 0



# Resolution 13: Special Resolution

CIN No: U17120MH1933PLC002031

Adoption / Alteration of the Articles of Association of the Company

1. Voted in favour of the resolution: 11

2. Voted against of the resolution: 0